Non-sewing-related announcement

Hey ya.

I’ve been having a bit of a sewing funk lately – there are a couple of things I’m working on but nothing which is ready to blog. I’m just about finished a project which went a little wrong. I’m hoping I’ve salvaged it!

In the meantime, I have something exciting to chat about which isn’t sewing related. Today’s the launch of a podcast I’ve been working on with my best gal, Lynsay. It’s something we’ve been talking about for a while so it’s great to finally get the first one up and out.

MANHATTAN (2)

If you’re interested, it’s called Those Gals and you can find it here on iTunes and here on Soundcloud.

We’ve also set up a Tumblr for you to keep track and a Twitter.

It’s not about sewing – so apologies if that means it’s of not much interest to you lot 🙂 We just want to share some of the things we really love talking about together. That will of course involve quite  a lot of clothes chat along the way, so it’s likely stitching my own will come up in the future.

Here are a few things I learned about podcasting in the last week:

  1. I don’t dislike the sound of my own voice as much as I thought I would (given how much I listened to it while editing, this is a surprise!)
  2. Sometimes even if a song is called Pink Garbage it can be worth your time
  3. Finding the one tiny thing which is wrong with your RSS feed and is making iTunes reject it is much more difficult than blabbing into a mic

We’d love you to come along for a listen – and if you do, give me a shout and let me know what you think!

4 responses to “Non-sewing-related announcement

      • Thank you for stopping by! Had a listen to your podcast & love those accents! As a classics person, didn’t know the bands you were talking about, but enjoyed hearing two enthusiastic women talking about things they enjoy. Best wishes for a grand series!

Leave a Reply

