Goodbye, 2014

I don’t want to spend too much time typing today, and I don’t have the inclination for any top five lists this year. Suffice to say I made a lot of clothes, probably less than I’d have liked – certainly less than I planned!

Here are some of my favourites…

IMG_5419_Fotor_Collage

Because of OWOP, there’s little doubt that Elisalex was my most-used pattern this year. My favourite of that bunch is easily my silver skirt.

Silver pleather Elisalex pattern hack skirt with black jumper and shoes

There were obviously things that didn’t quite go to plan – I abandoned my first pair of Tania cullottes but I have now finished (although not blogged) a pair thanks to a few adjustments. I also gave up on the Grease sewalong with a heavy heart – the fabric I bought just wasn’t great and it didn’t work out. Wahhh.

My ultimate favourite of the year is my BRAND NEW sequinned top from the amazing fabric I picked up in Edinburgh. I’m going to write a longer post about sewing with sequins, but here’s a sneak peek.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Early sewing plans for next year include the awesome 3m of silk that my mum bought me and making a start on my coat. There are quite a few things afoot that I’m looking forward to outside sewing for myself too.

But for now, it’s Hogmanay, and it’s definitely time to sign off for the year.

Have a good one, and let’s do this, 2015!

7 responses to “Goodbye, 2014

Leave a Reply

