OWOP means business

Turquoise cape and blue top elisalex pattern
Today I had really wanted to wear something new, but as I may have mentioned before, the fabric had other plans.

The bonus of this I guess is that I get to show a different way to style my electric blue top.

I have plans also for a more comprehensive recap of OWOP but I’m currently off on a course, so I won’t be able to quite yet. I’m at Stirling Uni with a bunch of other ladies talking about business. This is unusual for me but it’s been great so far, and I’m pretty inspired. Hopefully there will be more to report on this in the future.

Today I’m wearing the Elisalex crop with:
Trousers: Zara
Vest: H&M
Shoes: Vivienne Westwood / Melissa
Cape: Me! Love that Linton Tweed

This year OWOP has been a little experiment to see if I could do a quick blog each day. The only thing which didn’t work was that I’d planned on having that other make it show so tonight and yesterday were a little more vague, but it’s been so much fun to share outfit option posts as well. I’ve enjoyed sharing some of the options Elisalex opens up. Plus I now have yet more ideas for other ways to use the pattern.

Hope OWOP has gone well if you took part this year. Big thanks to Handmade Jane for kicking the whole thing off!

5 responses to “OWOP means business

  1. Pingback: Goodbye, 2014 | what diana did next·

Leave a Reply

