A quick vine

A quick vine

I made a Vine of a dress I sewed up yesterday with the thought of embedding it.. but WordPress just is not playing. I’ve tried to investigate why it’s got problems embedding the video, and I’ve tried doing it as a video post instead, but no dice.

Anyone with any ideas?

In the mean time, here’s the link to the Vine.

It’s the Audrey Hepburn dress from Famous Frocks, and in black jersey I managed to get it done in less than 3 hours which I think is pretty good going. I’m really pleased with it so when I can take a good proper pic, I’ll try and post one. Here’s one from the iPhone of Diana modelling it for now:

Little Black Dress

It’s being worn for afternoon tea today, with this flower and belt – and a cardigan and coat, seeing as it’s still not really spring in Glasgow.

In other news, I signed up for Me Made May.

Here’s my full pledge:

‘I, Elaine of whatdianadidnext, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’13. I endeavour to wear at least one me-made item each day for the duration of May 2013.’

If you’re swithering, I can vouch that it was a total blast last year. I just totally failed to catalogue it, so that’s part of my challenge to myself this year.

Do it!

Leave a Reply

